three things

1. I find that blogging has become less about your feelings and more about what feelings you want to project to the world. Your name is attached to everything and it’s easy to trace back to you.

2. On the same vein, I have a lot of fears that one day I’ll write something that I’ll regret or something and it’ll be used against me. I feel really guarded about my online life because I’m scared it’ll ruin my real life.

3. Timehop has been really interesting. It’s amazing how much I’ve changed in the last few years. I feel like I’m a totally different person from the stuff that I used to post about. I wonder if a lot of “immature” people I meet on the internet will one day grow up and have different opinions. I mean, it’s bound to happen, right? People change. Sometimes I feel almost ashamed about what I used to be, but that’s stupid. I need to love myself, even though I don’t agree with things I used to anymore. It’s part of the growing process.

Leave a Reply

