Unit Testing

Now that I’ve gotten my prototype working, the next time I wanted to do was unit testing. But I’ve had hard time to get unit testing rolling. Unlike my program, unit testing is much less exciting. Since I didn’t do it along side my program, it’s also really hard to modularize my functions and figure out what I should be testing. I keep looking at the big picture and can’t seem to buckle down and look at what each function needs. I just keep getting bogged down with what I should be doing and before I do it, I come up with something else I need to do.

I think I should take a step back and look at what I need to do. I should write down what ever comes to mind and try to organize it. I don’t know if other people go through this, but whenever I finish something, I go through a period of “I don’t know what to do next” and find myself feeling a bit lost. I’m trying really hard to get back on track, but I just wanted to let you all know that not everything is perfect. But that’s part of the learning process.

Leave a Reply

